Board of Directors

The Larkspur Fire Protection District is governed by a publicly-elected Board of Directors. The board of is five members, each elected to four-year terms. District elections are normally held in the month of May during even numbered years. The next election will be in May of 2020. You can register to vote and find out more information about elections at the Colorado Secretary of State website.


Board meetings are conducted on the second Thursday evening, each month, at 7:00 p.m. Meetings are held at LFPD’s Station 161, at 9414 S. Spruce Mountain Road, unless special notice is given.


Meeting notices are posted at all three of the districts fire stations. All meetings are open to the public.



Peggy Whalen
Board President
E-Mail: plwhalen(at)


I am currently the President of the LFPD Board Of Directors. I am a retired volunteer fire fighter serving 17 years as a volunteer with the LFPD. I previously served on the LFPD Board from 1994 - 2002 at which time Kieth Mathena was our Fire Chief and LFPD consisted of a handful of career members but was still mostly volunteers. In 2012, I was asked by some of the members and public to run for the LFPD Board of Directors again. I chose to do so and built a format  for more transparency, building staff morale and developing a contract for the Fire Chief with a review process (which had not previously been in place). Spending and the budget are still high priorities.  My term will be up for re-election in 2020. I look forward to serving on the LFPD Board of Directors and would like to answer any questions I can  as well as waiting before and after our meetings held on the second Thursday of the month at station 161 in Larkspur.

Robert Danti
E-Mail: rdanti(at)


Robert Danti is a Colorado native. He graduated from Colorado State University with a Bachelors Degree in Electrical Engineering/Computer Science. He retired after a world wide 36 year career with Schlumberger. Then served 5 years as a Volunteer Fire Fighter/EMT-B with the Larkspur Fire Protection District before joining the LFPD Board of Directors in 2014. As the Board Treasurer, Robert is dedicated to insuring the LFPD continues to be a premier fire protection district and remains fiscally responsible to our property owners.

Cindy Applegate


David Vance

Board Member

Rodger Greer

Board Member

Follow us for updates

Contact us for more information

  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page